RSS Feed

34. Savarin

Posted on

Well. The batter looked good. Sank in the oven. Pooh. Took advice from the discussion board and put orange zest in the syrup. Our favorite thing. I think my heart was not in this one. The girls are at Disney World on a choir trip, so I was not up for an elegant dessert. David liked it, but he is often kind.
You can find the recipe in Baking with Julia and read about other folks’ results at Tuesdays with Dorie.

20130603-213526.jpg I am publishing a photo so all my TWD/BWJ pals can feel very good about yours!

About doverfolks

Deborah, Barney, and AJ. Mom & two teenage daughters who will be baking from "Baking with Julia" by Dorie Greenspan. Joining us in March, we now have daddy David on the baking team.

9 responses »

  1. Your savarin looks fine to me! Whipped cream and berries – how can that be bad.

    Reply
  2. It’s disappointing when things sink in the oven, but it looks delicious all the same.

    Reply
  3. Oh, sorry your cake deflated…ugh. It still looks wonderful

    Reply
  4. Looks delicious! Love whipped cream and berries : )

    Reply
  5. Sorry yours sank. Syrup, cream and fruit was a good combination, and yours still looks tasty!

    Reply
  6. Sorry it deflated, but I’m sure it tasted just yummy with the berries and cream! And it is true, you have to be in the mood to bake.

    Reply
  7. Aww – sorry it sunk, but I am sure it was tasty anyway.
    Yes, sometimes I am angry with my food when I make it and I think it knows…

    Reply
  8. Mine deflated a bit too so I just covered it with whipped cream to hid it! Yours looks a whole lot better than mine did

    Reply
  9. Oh oh, sometimes bad suprises happens! Wish they would not!
    At least Berry & Cream are delicious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

