8. Pecan Sticky Buns

Just got home from visiting my 95 year-old father in Alabama. Catching up, but just barely, with the baking schedule.
The dough really gave our mixer a workout, but came together nicely. I have some pecans in the freezer my dad gave me last summer, so will use those. Stuarts, I think. Dough is rising now and will then go to fridge for the night. Hope to bake them in the AM for David who is going to a conference and the girls who are valiantly finishing their last full week of school.

Wednesday evening. I must be a good person, because I have a whole pan of Pecan Sticky Buns and have not eaten one yet. OK. Now, I have. I cannot believe I baked them myself. Too good! Love the Brioche dough and feel so empowered to use it in other recipes now that this one was so yummy. Thanks for choosing this recipe TWD folks.

This week’s hosts are Lynn of Eat Drink Man Woman Dogs Cat and Nicole of Cookies on Friday.

Mother blog is https://tuesdayswithdorie.wordpress.com/

Sponge stage of the brioche dough.

2 thoughts on “8. Pecan Sticky Buns

  1. I am impressed that you left them all day with out eating (I liked them best still warm from the oven).
    It’s amazing how people were able to fit these in amidst all of life’s busyness 🙂

Leave a Reply

