28. Croissants

Well. This was … not my best effort. Did not have compressed yeast or whole milk. Dough was more like pebbles than dough. I am not a quitter, so I moved on to the next step. An adventure also encompasses the excitement of little dips in the road. Flailed the hard lump of dough/butter/dough with the rolling pin since it was stronger than I. So, jumping to the final chapter. Euuw. I think the process is going to require some reflection and watching the video wouldn’t hurt. Sometimes a friend’s most helpful contribution is to show how smart everyone else is. You are welcome. No pictures will be shared. Again, you are welcome.

7 thoughts on “28. Croissants

  1. Awww. Sorry this was a struggle. I didn’t watch the video, but it sounds like all those who did found it very helpful.

    Good luck if you decide to re-tackle.

      1. From the very beginning. My dough just did not feel right when I removed it from the mixer. Still I went on, all the way up to the wallet fold. I had so much butter escaping the dough and it was ripping – and Esther said “when it rips, you are in trouble”. I’ll try again.

Leave a Reply

